W.F.H.W. Christine Kelley/Beachbody

Gallery

Work From Home Wednesdays

Week #1

Christine Kelley

Beachbody Coach

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, child and outdoor

Christine photographed with her husband , son and daughter

I am excited about kicking off my Work From Home Wednesday Blog Series! As I explained in Work From Home Wednesdays I will be highlighting a different friend and work from home opportunity every Wednesday this summer, so if you have a work from home opportunity to share let me know!!!

I am EXCEPTIONALLY excited to kick off my Work From Home Wednesday Series with my friend Christine Kelley. I met Christine about 4 years ago, and when I first had the opportunity to hear from her, a first hand experience of her testimony at that time, I was totally shocked, I was in complete awe that she had overcome so much and so recently at that, and inspired barely begins to explain the feeling I had walking away from that brief conversation.

The Background…

You see Christine and I both attend a Moms group at an area church that we are both connected to. I had very casually met Christine in passing at this Moms group a handful of times and exchanged kind pleasantries a few times but we had never formally chatted. It was about four years ago that she and I had attended a woman’s retreat  through that same church . We didn’t go together, in fact we really barely knew each other but as things go at these kinds of ladies retreats, you meet new people and have opportunities to talk with them uninterrupted (WHAT!? That’s still possible after you have children?? Well at this type of weekend you can, do you believe it?).

During our “Free Time” Saturday afternoon between our session speakers that weekend, Christine and I both wound up heading off to an area mall with a few other ladies while another large group headed to a local movie theatre. (I was really torn when deciding how to spend my free time that day but I certainly was grateful I heard God’s whisper to shop instead!) While wandering this mall, we took time out to stroll some shops and mostly talked rather than shop! It was standing in a section of a Dick’s Sporting Goods that I learned that Christine was not just cool, she was literally a walking miracle. Myself and another friend of ours both stood there listening in complete awe to her story of temporarily being a paraplegic. I can’t do her testimony justice like she can, but essentially she became paralyzed from her waist down after receiving an epidural while in labor with her oldest child and son. After and incredible hospital journey clear thru her physical therapy miracles and there she was, walking through a mall with me and these other ladies sharing the pain and heartache she felt hearing a doctor tell her she would never walk again. Truly was one of the most profound moments I took away from that retreat weekend!

I remember discussing with her that at the time we both felt led to hopefully have another child (what would be my 4th and her very exciting, but because of her story, likely a naturally intimidating 2nd). Fast forward to the very next womans retreat and here we both are with two of our other sweet girlfriends….

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing

…all expecting within the next 4 months! Wonder Woman Christine and I would both have daughters while our other two sweet friends had sons! Now, Wonder Woman fits the bill very well for Christine because she had that beautiful daughter Au’ Natural with no epidural, understandably due to her miracle. Inspiring just doesn’t seem a big enough word for this woman. It was no surprise to me that once she was recovered from having her daughter and had figured out her new grove, in her new home, that I began to watch my friend grow and challenge herself in even more inspiring ways!

Christine Kelley

Sometimes you just have to remind yourself of your WHY! Just looking back and rereading mine, lifts my spirits & lights my fire again!

Do you have a WHY that motivates you?

If not, I highly recommend digging deep so you can live your life with purpose.Image may contain: textImage may contain: 1 person, smiling, eyeglasses and closeupChristine Kelley

October 14, 2016

I always like to reflect back on my birthday and see if I’m happy where I’m at. This has been a big year with a lot of positive changes so I thought it would be a good time to share “my why” with you all.

Looking back, I will never forget how I felt when I had to sign my medical forms in 2012:

“Christine Kelley – paraplegic.”

“The best she will ever be is in a wheelchair.”

As I look back, this is when I started establishing “MY WHY.”

I was a new mom and crazy limitations came crashing down on me at that moment.  I didn’t want those labels defining me, so my journey began with a fierce fight.

Change can be so scary, cold & dark. Through God I want to be able to help & inspire people to find their light, their anchor of hope. I want my kids to see their momma as a strong, determined woman who is after God’s own heart. I want them to learn from my example to never give up, always be positive and to believe in themselves. I want to empower others to find their purpose and to be the best that they can be. YOU can do or be anything through Christ who strengthens you.

When you feel like quitting, remember WHY you started.

What drives you forward? What is your WHY? Everyone has a story to tell….    #beachbodycoach#mywhy

The excerpt above as well as a number of other excerpts in this blog are pulled from her page to demonstrate her opportunity at it’s best! 

Christine began her journey as a Beachbody Coach just one year ago, and as she explains her job, she is mostly a “Virtual” Health Coach. She runs a private group on FB to help people reach their health goals with added support & accountability. Drawing comparison between Beachbody and Netflix, she explains Beachbody as being “the Netflix “of fitness with at home workouts and they also offer a line of nutrition & performance products/supplements.” (Now this is where I pause, I have not yet participated in any of the at home workouts but I do look forward to talking with her more soon about how the home workouts work because I need to get more physically active and I have some areas I’d like to tighten & tone!)

She included a sample of a Shakeology chocolate flavored Dietary Supplement drink mix when she returned her Work From Home Wednesday questionnaire to me. Interestingly, my husband has been looking for a new option in this department so I told him he could have it. This isn’t really my area to begin with but my husband LOVES trying these kinds of products and being on a construction/home remodeling crew, it makes this a great mix & go morning option for him. I look forward to trying it though when he mixes his up. I struggle to maintain the preparation of meal replacement or supplement drinks for myself daily. As it is, I sadly depend largely on other people to prepare my morning coffee to begin with!

The recipe that she gave me to try sounds like a perfect fit for my husbands taste buds and I just ran to our local farmers market to get the ingredients to mix in.

Christine’s Recommended Recipe:

Blend a Chocolate Shakeology Mix Sample with the following

8 oz. water

1 frozen banana

1 cup spinach

6 ice cubes

(Optional add a tsp. of peanut butter as well) <———- My husband will definitely do this, in fact he will probably add a good-sized tablespoon instead, but he has more calories a day to budget)

How much time does she work?

On average Christine works 10-15 hours weekly, but it is all at your own pace so ultimately you choose how much time you put into your business depending on what your expectations are to take out of the opportunity. When I asked her to share her story as it pertains to her Business “Why” her answer struck me with guilt, in a good way…

***Any work from home opportunity that I share will include a Business “Why”, this is the reason they started, what fuels and motivates them to succeed in their business and share their opportunity. It’s a term I will use quite regularly in this particular blog series.***

Christine’s Business “Why”…

“Every great “Why” need a great “How”. After dealing with temporary paralysis, I realized I took moving my body for granted. I never enjoyed exercising before. But it is something I’ll never take for granted again. It’s a privilege denied to many, I love that I get to be real with my customers. I am an open book – sharing my struggles & successes on this wellness journey, in hopes to inspire others to also want to better themselves. I want to help people fall in love with taking care of themself so they can fully enjoy everything their life has to offer. Beachbody makes it easy by providing us with dense nutrition & amazing workouts for all levels and interests. Nutrition has always been my passion along with helping others so this business opportunity lets me live my dream while also becoming the strongest & healthiest version of myself.”   – Christine Kelley

Christine Kelley

“If you build it in your mind, focus on seeing it, and take action, the success will come.”

I decided to move my laptop under my vision board, that way I can see it & think about it throughout my entire workout.

Wow it’s amazing how much power your mind has over your body! Just staring at my “why” and where I want to be, go, etc. took my workout up a notch!

Image may contain: indoor

What skills, space, equipment and financial requirements are necessary to become a Beachbody Coach?

Skills required: Simply the desire to be healthy and to help others do the same

Space & Equipment: Must have a suitable solution to maintain the physical fitness workouts, but with the flexible styles & variety in workouts avalable that can be flexible to your situation.

Financial requirements: ZERO DOLLARS! You stock nothing BUT you do need to be “proof the products work” so you should be drinking Shakeology daily & using their workout plans.

Coach’s Vital Behaviors:

*Be proof the products work

*Invite to help others

*Recognize & Celebrate other’s achievements

*Do personal development to become the best version of you (inside & out)

Christine Kelley

My dreams came true when I became a stay at home mom. It is something I thought about for as long as I can remember.
But why then did I feel a slight void?
I had spent years working in the health & wellness field and truly loved my job.
I missed it.
My passion lies in being a momma but also in nutrition and helping others.
When I was introduced to Beachbody, I didn’t realize fully what I was getting myself into. I am thankful it turned out to be so much more than I could of ever expected.
Beachbody gives me a deeper purpose to my life. It gives me the freedom to still be a stay at home mom while living out my passion too. Beachbody filled my void.
It holds me accountable to be the BEST version of me. It reminds me daily to make myself a priority, to take care of my body & mind so I can in turn take care of others.
Coaches change lives for the better.
We are a family.
We are a team.
We are #togetherfit
We are always there for each other.
We are there to lift each other up and encourage one another.
We never quit.

Christine LOVES that part of her job is to encourage other woman to reach their personal goals!!!

Christine Kelley

The girls in my virtual gym support group are working towards their goals and experiencing positive changes!
Both physically & mentally!

Who wants to join us?

Until the end of April, I have an amazing special discount you don’t want to miss!!

Let me know if you’d like more details!
Come have fun with us while we crush our goals together!

Image may contain: 1 person, eyeglasses, indoor and closeup

Christine absolutely LOVES that as a SAHM, her work easily allows her to incorporate her children!

Christine Kelley

March 3 ·

 Ally rocks out crunches better than her momma!

#babybeachbody #coachskid

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Her sweet daughter

Christine Kelley

Whatever it takes! Just get it done!

*Hold down on the first pic to watch us in action…it’s in live mode!*

#momlife#beachbodycoach#getkidsinvolved#nevermissamonday

Image may contain: one or more people, shorts and shoes

I told you she is real life Wonder Woman, even with her son as a weight challenge she will conquer her workout still!

Christine loves her Beachbody Family!

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, drinkImage may contain: 5 people, people smiling, indoor

Today was an amazing day! I got to be surrounded by like-minded people that share the same passion & vision that I do.

Today I got to hear Sagi Kalev aka The Beast talk about why we should all wake up grateful and the choices God gives us everyday. Be a warrior not a whiner. Be victorious not a victim. What others think of you is none of your business. Just do YOU. Be the BEST you can be. You are enough. Believe in yourself and you can do ALL things. It takes Heart & Hustle to be successful.

I have a confession to make…when I originally bought my ticket to see Sagi, I thought I was paying to listen to him tell his story and then you know just sit back and WATCH while he works out on stage. Hahahahahaha well I found out a few days before the event that we would actually be working out WITH him. I still wasn’t really sure what to expect because after all he is THE BEAST & the beast bulks up with heavy weights. We couldn’t bring our weights, just our curiosity & our A game. He made us sweat until I almost cried and pushed us past our limits. It was truly humbling and I admired every ounce of his and his wives being. They were so down to Earth and made today as intimate as possible. Thank you for leading by example and showing us what it looks & sounds like to be your BEST self. Now to go to bed and pray I can move tomorrow!

#Beastupcleveland#Clevelandagora#bodybeast#beachbodycoach#sagikalev#barbiekalev#heartandhustle#whateverittakes#myfitfam

 ….and with the support & encouragement of her family at home & her Beachbody family she reached her best month of income this past year which was a $500 month and a free ticket to the Beachbody Coach Summit in New Orleans. Taking on a new business with a new home and move, all while balancing adjusting to being a Mommy to two kiddo’s now and none of it stood in her way!

So of course you want to know…. What’s the income structure????

As a Beachbody Coach Christine gets paid once a week on Thursdays. The pay from being a Beach body Coach is solely commission based, earning a percentage of sales, but she also receives a discount on her purchases so she can more easily maintain the model Beachbody Lifestyle!!! If this sounds like an opportunity you would be interested in learning more about please feel free to reach out to Christine through her Facebook page, Christine’s Virtual Beachbody Gym Page, via her Beachbody website or you can always feel free to comment on here and I will pass you along to my sweet friend! Thanks for letting me brag on a bit about my incredible friend and I hope this motivates you to get out and MOVE while you are blessed to still be able to do so,

………..and if you need to find that long lost you again, I encourage you to reach out to someone who can help you start your “New You” Transformation……..

…maybe that person is Christine!

As always, thanks for reading!!!

~Rebecca

 

One thought on “W.F.H.W. Christine Kelley/Beachbody

  1. Missy Jenkins

    Christine is an amazing coach who truly has a heart for her customers. She is changing lives and helping women meet their health and fitness goals every day ❤

Leave a Reply

